Where the Heck Have I Been?

It isn’t that I haven’t been skating.  I have.  Of course I have.  Been making some sweet progress, too. It’s just that, well, two weeks ago THIS happened:

Yes, we got a new puppy. Meet Chet.

So when I am not skating and home and sit down to write a post, my monologue goes something like this, “Okay, I wanted to mention the way the slalom exercise and how much it–wait, is he sniffing?Does he need to go outside, I better–no, he’s lying down.  So, where was I? Oh, yeah, the sla–aw, look how adorable he is with that toy.  Are you a good boy? You are a good boy. Wait, don’t chew the chair leg. NO!  Good boy. Chew this rope toy instead. There ya go. So, the slalom–now he IS sniffing.  Yup, he has to go out.”

Hey, can you blame me?  I will say that work on my outside edges proceeds in a sluggish but forward pace and that this morning I was skating backwards on one leg for a full three count like a GANGSTER.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Where the Heck Have I Been?

  1. I’m proud of both you and Chet for your dedication to cuteness.

  2. It’s a tough job, but someone’s gotta do it.

  3. Emma Bull says:

    Cute! Made of 100% weaponized cuteness!

Leave a Reply

