I Totally Dig These Two

Got two minutes? Prepare to be delighted:

I am working on adding a modicum of grace to my crossovers and I will think about Ginger Rogers while I am at the rink on Thursday.  That’s gotta help, don’t you think?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Totally Dig These Two

  1. Bob Andrews says:

    Red, thanks for posting this. I’ve seen it before, and it always takes me back to my childhood in Covina. Next to the outdoor plunge was a cement skating rink. We wore the same type of clamp-on, steel wheeled skates, as Fred, and Ginger have on.

    One day I decided to make my first skate board out of them. Imagine those metal plates, and wheels nailed to a 2″x4″. To this day, I still have my skate key.

    Have a great skate,
    Bob

    You know me on skatelogforum, as sk84luv.

    • I’m so glad you enjoyed it and that you took the time to comment. ThanksI

      I remember those skates well. We all had them, and I used to skate around the block, since I was too young to cross the street by myself. I have one difference from you, though–I always lost my skate key first thing!

Leave a Reply

